lkubuntu

A listing of random software, tips, tweaks, hacks, and tutorials I made for Ubuntu

Some random wallpapers I made a while back

I haven’t made a post in a rather long time, but I have been busy on a few different projects (which I will release soon). For now, I would like share some wallpapers I made in GIMP about a year or two ago. I have released them under a couple different places, but they were mostly either segregated, private, or I forgot the link to it, so now I will finally publish them to a rather more central place :P

Anyways, here they are:

cool_glow_circle

Made using the "flame fractal"

Made using the “flame fractal”

cool_glow_flame_2 cool_glow_flame_3 cool_glow_flame_4 cool_glow_flame_prev cool_glow_hurricane

My personal favourite ^_^

My personal favourite ^_^

Thought this looked a bit like the fluid from The Matrix

Thought this looked a bit like the fluid from The Matrix

Had some fun with the motion blur :P

Had some fun with the motion blur :P

cool_spiral_blue cool_spiral
As you can see, some were variations on others, a few were made with the flame fractal, and most were made using “whirl and pinch” plus a lot of blend modes for layers.

Hope some of you may enjoy them :)

2 responses to “Some random wallpapers I made a while back

  1. Pingback: Some random wallpapers I made a while back - Bartle Doo

  2. Pingback: Links 31/12/2012: openmandriva.org Emerges, Many New Android Devices | Techrights

Leave a comment